Skip to main content

Managing Users and Licenses as a Leaderful Admin

Learn how to invite members, manage roles, track pending invitations, and view your seat usage.

Written by Olivia Ravenscroft

There are two user role types within Leaderful: Admin and Member.

Admins have access to an “Organization” tab in Leaderful, where they can manage their account, users, and billing information. Members do not have access to this tab and are not able to see any of the information within it. Admins are able to promote members to become additional admins.

Please note: You must be logged into Leaderful on desktop to access the “Organization” tab. The Organization tab is not accessible via the mobile app.

"Members" Tab Overview

Under the “Members” tab, Admins can see the list of users who have accepted their invitation and are active in Leaderful.

Here, Admins can add and remove users at any time, as well as promote them to Admins under the “Role” column. At the top, you’ll see a snapshot of how many of your total seats are in use and how many users have a pending invitation (meaning they have been invited but not yet logged in).

How to Invite New Members

To invite a user, click “Invite Members” in the top right corner. Here, you can copy and paste your user emails into the text box, and select their role type (member or admin).

Clicking “Send Invites” means the users will get the Leaderful welcome email sent to their inbox immediately.

The email will come from [email protected] and is titled “You Can Now Access Leaderful from Simon Sinek!”

To join your organization and access their Leaderful Pro subscription, they must click the “Accept Invitation” button within the email, which will take them to Leaderful to set up their account.

If you need to change their role type after you invite them, you can do so once they’ve accepted their invitation.

Manage Your Invitations

Under the “Invitations” tab, you can view your pending invitations. Pending invitation means that they have received an invitation but have not yet accepted it and logged in. Once a user has accepted their invitation, they will show up under the “Members” tab.

Invitations expire after 30 days. If a user has not accepted their invitation within that time frame, you can reinvite them to trigger a new invitation.

You can revoke invitations from this page at any time. The recipient will not be notified that their invitation has been revoked, but their link to join in the original invitation will no longer work.

How to Remove Users

To remove a user from your account, simply click the red “Remove” button next to their name on the Members page.

The user will not be notified that they have been removed. They will still be able to log into their Leaderful account, however, they will only have access to our rotating selection of free content and will no longer be a part of your organization.

The financial change does not take effect until the start of your next billing period. For example, if you have 10 users and remove 2, you'll continue to be billed for all 10 through the end of the current cycle, then billed for 8 starting next cycle.

View Your Seat Usage

Under the licenses tab, you get a convenient snapshot of your user breakdown, showing how many of your total licenses are in use, which content you have licensed, and when that license expires.

Change Your Organization Name and Logo

Under Settings, you can change your organization name and upload your company’s logo at any time.

Did this answer your question?