Note: This article applies only to organizations that purchased Leaderful for teams through checkout on our website. If your organization paid via invoice and worked with an account manager, please reach out to them directly for any billing or finance-related questions.
Billing Cycle
You're billed immediately at checkout for your first month. After that, you'll be billed on the same date each month (e.g., if you purchase on September 15th, your next charge will be October 15th, and so on each month after).
Adjusting Your Seat Count
When you invite a new team member mid-cycle, you're charged a prorated amount immediately for the remainder of the current billing period (e.g., invite someone halfway through the month, and you're charged 50% of the seat price right away). Starting your next billing cycle, you'll be charged the full seat price for that member.
Removing a team member takes away their access immediately. However, the financial change doesn't take effect until the start of your next billing period. For example, if you have 10 users and remove 2, you'll continue to be billed for all 10 through the end of the current cycle, then billed for 8 starting next cycle.
Who Can Manage Billing Information
Users with the admin role can view and manage billing, and will receive receipts via email. Users with the member role cannot see any billing details.
Updating Your Card on File
While logged into your Leaderful admin account, navigate to the Billing & Licenses tab under your Organization. Here, you’ll see your billing information and can update the card on file.