You can cancel your subscription at any time. You and your team will retain access to the subscription until your scheduled monthly renewal date. At that time, your team will be downgraded. You and your team will still have access to your Leaderful accounts, but they will be limited to our rotating selection of free content, and all other Leaderful Pro content will be locked.
How to Cancel or Reactivate Your Subscription
While logged into your Leaderful admin account, navigate to the Billing & Licenses tab under your Organization. Here, you’ll see your subscription and the option to cancel.
If you’d like to resubscribe, you can go back to the Billing & Licenses tab and rejoin at any time. Your team’s progress will be saved, should you decide to rejoin.